top of page
  • krgangi1

Rawley and Baelin's Journey

I can't believe I made it this far, but the end is within sight! What started as one short story has grown into fifteen, and I don't see any more being added to this particular project. I never thought it would become what it is now, but I couldn't be more excited. Rawley and Baelin's journey is full of mystery, magic, heartache, blood, discovery, and lore.


There's still a lot to cover. Every writer tackles a project differently. Managing our thoughts and plans is the hardest part, and much of that changes once we actually start writing them down. I would consider a full manuscript to be "Phase 1," which is usually the most grueling stage, but after comes the tedious task of editing and solidifying the plot to make sure everything makes sense. We'll call that "Phase 2," which is probably the most important task. Luckily I married an english teacher who is willing to help me with that.


So, there is still a lot to do, including a cover design--hell, I don't even have a title yet--but seeing the end is a huge accomplishment. Once everything is solidified I'll most likely release official titles and give a brief synopsis of each story. Who knows? Maybe I'll release one of those stories for free once the time comes.


Alright. Back to it.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page